Feedback
 Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

 

Share experiences with your CarCapsule product(s)?

 

Customer Reviews...

 

This CarCapsule Has Been Providing Protection Since 1999!

carcapsule-lasts-a-long-time-copy.jpg

Long time CarCapsule owners Rick and Bonney Godfrey tell us about their experience:

Hi Phil.. My husband and I talked to you at the Detroit Car show... Sending pictures of the CarCapsule we bought in 1999. We have used all but two years. As you can see it is still working.. It has the green bottom.. My Brother in law bought the capsule that has the black floor, and they are still using their's as well... Very pleased with the CarCapsule.. would recommend to anyone.. although The new Capsule looks pretty awesome.. Again it was a pleasure talking with you at the show... Rick and Bonnie Godfrey


 

 

Outdoor 25ft. BoatCapsule

outdoor1.1.jpgoutdoor2.1.jpgoutdoor3.1.jpgoutdoor5.1.jpgoutdoor4.1.jpg

 

“I was unsure of the product when I first received it.  Showed it to friends who were skeptical.  I washed my driveway, removing debris and leaves.  I laid it out as it said in the instructions, and opened it up.  The cover was heavy, so I knew it was durable, but never thought those two fans could keep it inflated.  I assembled the fan and transformer as described in the instructions.  I also installed the filter.  I drove the car in and zipped it up.  I plugged it in.  in about 15 minutes (maybe less) the entire capsule was inflated.  It had my car safely inside.  I had warned my neighbors that I was putting this up and for them to alert me if the fan was too noisy, but everything was just perfect.  I am very satisfied with my purchase!”

 

 John Marchese.

 

 


 

 

 

 

Storing a Blown Chevy V8 in a BikeCapsule

how-to-store-a-chevrolet-v8.jpgchevrolet-engine-storage.jpg

CarCapsule customer Ray has a unique use for his BikeCapsule:

 

Hello CarCapsule,

 

I want to start by saying I have purchased your motorcycle capsule and I really like it, but I do not use it for a motorcycle. About a year ago, I spoke with someone at the CarCapsule facility, I believe he had said he was the owner and I was asking what the smallest Capsule was. I explained I did not need it for a motorcycle even though I own several, I wanted it to protect an engine that I was having built for my ’63 Chevy II. I had an engine in the car that I had spent a lot of money on the chrome and aluminum parts to dress the engine up and over several years it all tarnished and was always covered with dust from siting in my shop (it had no hood on it) and only driving the car on occasion. I know you sell a very nice capsule the Showcase which I plan on purchasing once the car is complete this time. Once I received the engine I had built, I knew it would be about a year before I got the other engine pulled, changed my whole front end and got the car painted so I thought why not get a CarCapsule and put the engine it to keep it looking good, especially since I had $18k in the engine with a lot of that for the aluminum blower and nice carbs , etc. I had mentioned what I was doing to the gentleman on the phone and he thought it was an interesting idea. So when I opened the one I purchased I found the card that said you could win a gift card for showing how you used it to help solve storage problems. I have attached some photos of how I used it. 

 

I built the frame out of schedule 40 PVC so that when I unzip the capsule I just pick the front up and lay it on top then I put a piece of material over the zipper to protect it and push my engine in to keep it nice and clean until I can get to it and install it. I will be making one change to the frame, once I finished the frame and put it in I decided to change out the brace at the top to 45 degree rather than the 90’s I have on it now, that way it will not come in contact with the capsule at all. I get a lot of people that like the way it works. I’m not sure if it would be something others at bigger facilities would use to protect their motors prior to selling them, it would not have to be as long, the engine stand I have is a 2000lb stand so it is bigger than a standard one. Well that’s my story of how I used your capsule to better my life. And it just looks plain cool when people come in my shop and see it in the capsule. Plus it keeps hands off of it. You can look but you can’t touch. I hope to hear back from you folks to get your thoughts on how I used it. I look forward to purchasing the Showcase in about a year to put the car in.

 

Best Regards,

 

Ray

 

 


 

 

 

ShowCase

img-20160514-120324180.jpg

I purchased your CarCapsule "Showcase" about 8 months ago and I wanted to write in to state what great results I have encountered with your product. I live in the country and have been plagued with mice getting into my classic vehicles and wreaking havoc. I have tried everything I could find on the internet (moth balls, dryer sheets, aluminum barrier, peppermint, electronic traps, etc) to stop these vandals with no luck.........that is until I received the "Showcase". It is amazing to me that the showcase keeps out the rodents, dust, and moisture.  I have to say that I am very impressed with the quality of the product and the way my car stays protected from the elements. I have attached a picture of my pristine 1986 Chevrolet IROC-Z tucked away in the "Showcase" product (18').   I want to thank you for providing such a protective CarCapsule product that not only protects my vehicles, but also saves my pocketbook from costly repairs in the future. I will be ordering more Showcases in the near future for my other classics.

Thanks! Tony


 

It's a Time Capsule in a CarCapsule!

tony-c2r.jpgtony-c3r.jpg

Tony Campisi has been using a CarCapsule to store his immaculate 1984 Hurst/Olds for the last six years. With only 42K miles on the odometer (or 67K kilometers – Tony is in Canada)this vehicle is indeed a time capsule in a CarCapsule! Tony was kind enough to spend time discussing his experience with the CarCapsule.

Q: Which model CarCapsule do you have?
A: It is the Indoor CarCapsule

Q: How did you hear about CarCapsule?
A: I had first seen the CarCapsule at a show a few years before I bought mine. I think it was the SEMA show, or one of the other shows – I don’t really remember.

Q: Where and when do you use your CarCapsule?
A: I use it in my garage at home to store my Hurst/Olds during the winter.

Q: What was the main reason you purchased your CarCapsule?
A: I had bought a new house with a two car garage and I was tired of having to park a car outside. You see, I’m located in Canada and during the winter there is a lot of salt on the roads. My daily driver often has salty-slush and ice on it, and if I park it in the garage the slush melts and leaves salt water puddles on the floor. As the puddles dry they leave salt dust on the floor which settles on everything in the garage. Including my Hurst/Olds, which I leave parked in the garage from October to May to keep it out of winter weather. I used a car cover to protect it from salt dust collecting on the top of the car, however, the dust can also collect on the underside. When I wash the car the salt dust can become “activated”, which can cause rust. So, during the winter I was parking my daily driver outside so no salt would get into the garage. I grew tired of having to clean snow off it in the mornings before I went to work, so I bought a CarCapsule. With the capsule I can seal the Hurst/Olds away from the salt dust. Now I can park my daily driver in the garage too, and know the Oldsmobile is perfectly protected.

Q: Have you ever had any problems with your CarCapsule?
A: No

Q: Overall, how do you feel about your CarCapsule?
A: It took me a while to finally buy a CarCapsule, but I have no regrets. I think I am the biggest proponent for CarCapsule. Not only does it protect against salt dust, but also I don’t have to worry about rodents causing damage, door dings, or things falling on the car - like shovels. I like that I can see it protecting my car from salt dust – you can wipe your finger along the surface of the CarCapsule and see salt dust on your finger. It’s some of the best money I have spent, it gives me peace of mind, and I can sleep well at night knowing the car is so well protected! It is also cheap to operate – there was a very minor change in my electricity bill – almost unnoticeable, and I have replaced the filter of which the price is low. The CarCapsule certainly does look a bit outlandish. My friends joke about it, and give me grief saying I’m too anal retentive about protecting my car. But, I like my car more than my friends so screw them (ha-ha)!

 


This DeLorean Takes us Back, and the CarCapsule will Certainly Preserve it for the Future!

delorean-1r.jpg

I installed my new 16 ft capsule yesterday for my 1981 DeLorean and I was impressed with the ease of setup, after watching the youtube video, and the quality of material. I mainly wanted to keep the car dust and damp free but didn't realize how much protection it offers from dings and stuff falling on the car not to mention little fingerprints everywhere.

I posted photos to a DeLorean FB site and from all the response it seems there will be quite a few DeLoreans in Time Capsules soon.

Thank You, 

Scott Sanderson

 


 

This Camaro was Having Real Protection Issues - Even Parked in a Garage - CarCapsule to the Rescue!

 

side.jpg

Attached are pictures of my wife’s 68 Camaro SS with RS package. It’s got a 383 stroker, pushing a little over 500 hp.

I got here this car several years ago for my wife….but she hardly ever drives it. It sits in an (8) car metal garage we had built to help protect our cars. Had the length and width generously expanded, so can actually store (12) cars in the garage and still have room to move around, so installing the car capsule really did not hurt me on space.

Problem we have is multi fold:

1.Rodents – living on a small farm with lots of pastures, we have mice. No lie, when I cranked the car up to move out to lay down the Car Capsule base mat, a mouse ran out from under the back seat (I saw it exit the car somewhere from the rear before encapsulating it)

2.Humidity – living in the south, we are constantly battling humidity. It was driving me crazy to see the condensation on my cars in the garage, knowing water will lead to rust, corrosion and paint issues. When I pulled the car out today, there was mold forming on the back seats – had to treat and clean.

 

camaro-condensation.jpg

 

3.Scratches – a Black & yellow car is cool, but that black paint is a real pain to keep a mirror finish. You can literally run your hand across it and see scratches. One time my wife washed off the car with well water – it took me almost 10 hrs of buffing to get all the water marks off. The conventional car covers do leave small scratches on the clear coat that I have to deal with each time I pull the car out to drive

4.Dust & Debris – my garage is a working garage, constantly cutting, welding, painting or something in there. Can’t help making a mess in a working garage but the car capsule will keep all that off and out of my finished projects.

I actually ordered (2) of these the same day, one for the 68 Camaro and another for a 68 Cougar. 

 

camaro-in-a-car-capsule.jpg

 

I liked this one so much that will order additional for some of my other cars and project vehicles (once finished):

1.2009 Challenger SRT

2.2006 Maserati

3.1970 Mustang Mach 1

4.1971 Mustang

5.1970 Challenger

6.1964 Barracuda

7.1951 Willys Wagon

8.1954 Daimler Convertible

Cool product – helps me solve a lot of issues.

Thank you,

Robert Eidson

I've used CarCapsules ever since...

cameroz28.jpeg

I've used CarCapsules ever since i bought my first motorcycle 10 years ago. I noticed over winter my chrome spokes would rust from the moisture and a problem with mice. So i tried a car capsule and never had a problem since.  Since then i bought a 68 camaro z28 and 99 camaro ss and first thing i bought was a carcapsule for each. Even though i keep them in a climate controlled garage the main reason i have them now is to keep from dents and such. Car covers just dont cut it when you have kids in and out of your garage.  It doesnt take much to dent of scratch a car with a car cover, i know from experience. i figured a car capsule is alot cheaper then a dent or a scratch and is the only way to keep a car mint.


 CarCapsule Preserves Memories

mustang-4.jpg

We were touched by this message sent to us by Brittany Fernandes, and are honored the CarCapsule will help preserve the Fernandes’ family memories.  

“This phenomenal CarCapsule investment has helped my mom and I through a very difficult time. Our CarCapsule preserves a 2010 Ford Mustang Roush Stage 2. I grew up a Mustang enthusiast because of my Dad; he rebuilt a '65 Mustang Convertible and '66 Mustang Fastback over 20 years ago. We added a newer model to the fleet in 2010 after my Mom, Dad, and I test drove numerous Mustangs and all fell in love with this exact car. This past July 2015, my Dad and I were in a serious motorcycle accident and he did not survive it. Once things started to settle down after fighting for my own life, my Mom and I started preserving everything that was my Dad's. We were already devastated with this unexpected traumatic event, but we knew we would also be devastated if we were not able to preserve some of his prized possessions that we all enjoyed because it brought us together. My grandparents informed us of the CarCapsule, so we ordered it and we were instantly beyond satisfied. We put the Mustang in the CarCapsule a month ago and just the other day when checking on it in the garage, we noticed the other car (a Volkswagen not in a CarCapsule) next to the one in the CarCapsule, had mold growing throughout the interior. We were immediately even more satisfied, thankful and grateful that we put the Mustang in a CarCapsule because it is still in pristine condition. Two vehicles, side by side in the same garage, and the one vehicle without a CarCapsule have already been destroyed. We are taking this as a lesson to invest in more CarCapsules in the future, as to properly store some of our keepsake vehicles that harbor countless family memories.”

Brittany Fernandez

Brittany sent this photo showing the mold growing in the Volkswagen interior since it is not properly preserved in a CarCapsule:

volkswagen1-mold.jpg

 


 

Showcase is awesome...

felix2.jpg

it’s easy to go in to drive in and out, check the car when is parked, pick something I forgot etc. without the need to roll the plastic out and touch the paint…living in an 80+% humidity place, it manages to keep the humidity down in the 60s….

-Felix  


CarCapsule Success Story

fernandes-copy.jpg

This phenomenal CarCapsule investment has helped my mom and I through a very difficult time. Our CarCapsule preserves a 2010 Ford Mustang Roush Stage 2. I grew up a Mustang enthusiast because of my Dad; he rebuilt a '65 Mustang Convertible and '66 Mustang Fastback over 20 years ago. We added a newer model to the fleet in 2010 after my Mom, Dad, and I test drove numerous Mustangs and all fell in love with this exact car. This past July 2015, my Dad and I were in a serious motorcycle accident and he did not survive it. Once things started to settle down after fighting for my own life, my Mom and I started preserving everything that was my Dad's. We were already devastated with this unexpected traumatic event, but we knew we would also be devastated if we were not able to preserve some of his prized possessions that we all enjoyed because it brought us together. My grandparents informed us of the CarCapsule, so we ordered it and we were instantly beyond satisfied. We put the Mustang in the CarCapsule a month ago and just the other day when checking on it in the garage, we noticed the other car (a Volkswagen not in a CarCapsule) next to the one in the CarCapsule, had mold growing throughout the interior. We were immediately even more satisfied, thankful and grateful that we put the Mustang in a CarCapsule because it is still in pristine condition. Two vehicles, side by side in the same garage, and the one vehicle without a CarCapsule has already been destroyed. We are taking this as a lesson to invest in more CarCapsules in the future, as to properly store some of our keepsake vehicles that harbor countless family memories.

-Brittany Fernandes 


 My 14' Indoor CarCapsule

I have a 1923 ford t-bucket and my house only has a carport. I've kept other cars and my jeep which is also completely open in my carport but I have always fought dust and leaves from my many oak trees that blow inside
during the winter. When I got my t-bucket I started using a cover but it did not stop things from blowing underneath and onto my car. Its not easy to clean the car because of its design and the car capsule was the perfect solution. The car capsule keeps it completely isolated from the dust and leaves so I can spend less time cleaning and more time driving.

Thanks for a great product!
Jimmy Cheever


 

Love My CarCapsules

richard-review.jpg

Bought my third car capsule recently  and now have  my third  corvette safely stored from the IA winter. Especially like using them in unheated buildings as constant air movement  keeps condensation  away. Great product,highly recommended. 

Richard


Phil Borris' CarCapsule has Been in Service for Over 20 Years!

philip-boris-z28-revised.jpg 

Personally I am a long time multiple Car Capsule owner and operator related to collector car automobiles. My first Car Capsule was purchased over 20 years ago now and is still in service. I have recommended car capsule to numerous persons at major automotive events with the display of my world famous 1970 Z-28. This is relevant particularly when discussing the age of the restoration and how the car capsule has preserved the car while in storage and continues to do so in like new condition.  

Many major collectors that I know rely exclusively on Car capsule and the newest Showcase display system simply builds on the preservation aspect while adding a level of display and ease of storage not found in the regular capsule design.

Phil Borris


CarCapsule Time Capsule!

jim-callahan-3r.jpg   jim-callahan-1r.jpg   jim-callahan-2r.jpg

My 2015 Colorado truck was covered from May until November 2015. This was the wettest an hottest time of the year in FL. THE TRUCK WAS AS CLEAN AS WHEN I COVERED IT IN APRIL ! I am totally pleased with the product.

Thank you and your staff for all the help and support. I will stay in touch.

Jim Cahalan


 CarCapsule Protects 1954 Corvette Wedding Gift

1954-corvette-in-cc-1.jpg

Dear CarCapsule:

I would like to thank you for making a product that allows me to protect my "baby" while still being able to show it off. People come by all the time and it is rare that the car cover gets removed so they can see this rare beauty. The car is a 1954 Corvette that was a wedding present from my father in law. It is a rare survivor with only 59,000 miles on the speedometer. It has the Blue Flame Six with triple carbs and the High Output engine options. It runs like a clock and it loves to stretch it's legs on the open road. The CarCapsule was a birthday gift from my brother in law and I Love It! Since the car goes out every couple of weeks I found that my shop vac set on exhaust will inflate the CarCapsule in minutes and then I just let the pump finish the job and keep my baby protected and clean. Thank you for a great product and I look forward to many years of protection for my Corvette. Maybe I need to buy one for my brother in law for his 1964 SS Malibu Convertible.

Sincerely 

Pat Cusack


 ShowCase Owner Mike Guy Says His ShowCase is Definitely a Showpiece

mike-guy-1.jpg

Q: How long have has your ShowCase been in service?
A: I have had it for about two months

Q: What vehicle is in the ShowCase?
A: A 2015 Corvette Z06

Q: How did you hear about CarCapsule?
A: A friend was telling me he heard about a “car bubble”. So, I Googled that and found the CarCapsule website. Originally, I was planning on getting a CarCapsule, but then saw the ShowCase, which I thought was more functional. 

Q: Where and how do you use your ShowCase?
A: I use it at home. It’s set up in what I call a pole barn.

Q: What was the main reason you purchased your ShowCase?
A: I bought it to store my vehicle over the Winter. I set it up to test it during the Summer.

Q: What do you feel CarCapsule best protects against in your situation 
A: It keeps the Corvette clean and dust-free. It also keeps people away. They look into the ShowCase to see it. It prevents bumps and scratches.

Q: Are there any particular situations in which the CarCapsule has been a great help? (Hail storms, rake fell off the wall, kept a mouse out, etc.)
A: It’s so new I haven’t had a major incident yet!

Q: Do you ever take your ShowCase with, and use it while away from home? 
A: No

Q: Have you ever used your capsule for another use, besides storing/protecting your vehicle?
A: No

Q: Have you ever had any problems with your CarCapsule?
A: None

Q: Overall, how do you feel about your CarCapsule?
A: I love it – I’m very happy. Not only does it protect, it’s a showpiece. It’s a sexy and cool product to say the least. People look at it and say it’s so cool.

Q: Any other thoughts?
A: I’d love to see a ShowCase for boats. I hope to see CarCapsule continue to be creative and make products for storing other things. I’d also like to see accessories developed that would compliment the ShowCase. Maybe even make it different colors. I also think it would be a good idea to make the cord for the fan longer.


 Bob Batz Was Tired of Fine Scratches Caused by Car Covers. CarCapsule Solved his Problem

batz-1r.jpg     batz-3r.jpg

After several years of using high priced car covers on my collection of show and performance cars and pickups, I noticed those covers regardless of softness of the material left very fine scratches in the paint. As a result, I began looking for a better alternative and came across the Car Capsule. In addition to having a true no fine scratch solution via the cushion of air, I was also sold on the other benefits the Car Capsule has over traditional car covers: 1) fully sealed storage whereby the no dust will accumulate under the car (rear end, engine, exhaust, etc.) nor can any bugs or rodents get in and make nests or webs, and 2) the cushion of air provides added dent and scratch protection from falling objects. 

When the Capsule arrived I was very pleased with its initial quality and how easy it was to set-up. Now that I've been using it for several months, I couldn't be happier with the purchase. All of benefits I considered before purchasing the capsule have proven to be true. In my opinion, this is the only solution for your beloved automobile. When you consider its priced similar to most popular conventional car covers, it’s a no brainer decision to go with the Car Capsule. I plan to get a few more for the rest of my collection.


 Dave Ceriotti was Worried Condensation Would Cause Rust - With ShowCase He Doesn’t Sweat It! 

dave-charger-pic-1-resioze.jpg dave-charger-pic-2-resize.jpg

Q: How long have has your CarCapsule been in service?
A: About one month 

Q: Which model is it?
A: It’s the ShowCase

Q: What vehicle is in the capsule?
A: It’s a 1969 Dodge Charger with a 440 and automatic. I bought it from a guy in Canada who had restored it, and also provided an album that documented the restoration. Before he had the car it had been styled as a General Lee (Dukes of Hazard) type tribute. Only it was a bit different; the previous owner was in the Canadian Air Force, and rather than a Confederate flag on the roof, it had a Canadian Air Force flag. The guy I bought it from removed the flag and added performance parts like a carburetor, a lightweight driveshaft, 4 wheel disc brakes, and some other parts. Then he bought a Dodge Hell Cat, and sold the Charger to me. I got a pretty good deal.

Q: How did you hear about CarCapsule?
A: Before I bought the Charger I started a thread on the DodgeCharger.com forum about a condensation issue I was worried about; my garage floor sweats, and I was worried condensation would cause rust issues on the underside of the Charger. On the thread I asked for advice on what I could do to prevent the condensation from rusting the car, and someone suggested the CarCapsule, saying it would seal the car away from the condensation. So, I found the CarCapsule website and gave them a call. I spoke with Phil (CarCapsule’s President) who sold me on the ShowCase. 

Q: Where and how do you use your CarCapsule?
A: I use it in my garage to store my Charger.

Q: What do you feel CarCapsule best protects against in your situation? 
A: It protects not only against condensation, but also from rodents. It keeps them away from chewing the wiring and getting into the interior. It also keeps the car clean.

Q: Do you ever take your ShowCase with, and use it while away from home? 
A: No

Q: Have you used your ShowCase for another use, besides storing/protecting your vehicle?
A: No

Q: Have you ever had any problems with your ShowCase?
A: When I first inflated it the pump wouldn’t shut off. I called CarCapsule and we tried to trouble shoot it over the phone. They ended up replacing the pump, which they sent real quick. That did the trick.

Q: Overall, how do you feel about your ShowCase?
A: I’ve only had it for a month, but so far I like it. I’m very happy. I take the car out every day, and the ShowCase is easy to open and close. I like how easy it is to get the car in and out. It’s less work than the CarCapsule would be.


Branson Car Show

blue1.jpg blue2.jpg

Let me give you a quick scenario of how the three day car show went at the Shepherd of the Hills super summer cruise. I took my car and the car capsule out Thursday morning and set up on the grounds near the inspiration tower. When I first pulled up I placed the car capsule on the ground and rolled the plastic covering back to the rear of for the car would be sitting. I backed the car over this, and got the car ready for the show. This included having the judges judge the car. Thursday afternoon about 4 PM, people were starting to leave the area and I put the cover over the car and zipped it up and blew up the car capsule. That night between 4 AM and 7 AM it rained heavily, and there was reported dime size hail at the area where the cars from the car show were located. I arrived out there about 9 AM, my car was completely protected. By slapped the car capsule few times to get some of the excess water off the outside, then unzipped it and rolled it back again my car was completely dry without any difficulties on cleaning for the days show. I continue to keep the car there throughout the day. At the end of the day about 4 PM I again covered the car, and left the grounds. Throughout Thursday and Friday numerous people had asked me about this when they had saw the car capsule up. And I described how to put it up and where to get these from. In addition many people took pictures of the identifying area on the front of the car to include the area that has the website and the name of the car capsule on it. When I arrived on the grounds Saturday morning, there was a heavy fog. The fog was actually so thick you could actually see it moving through the air. I left the car capsule on initially, we then were informed there was a storm coming through the area. It was a very strong storm but was about 30 miles north of us. We would be receiving some heavy rain for a few minutes and some significant winds, that would blow the rest of the fog out. I left the car capsule up awaiting this storm to come in. As I was sitting in my other vehicle, the wind came through and was blowing the capsule from side to side but did never touch the sides of the car. As people were running for cover they saw that the car capsule was still up and protecting my car. After the storm quit, as I was taking down the capsule and folding it up to put it away for the next time that I would need it. Numerous people came up again and it were asking about this and had a fairly large crowd watching me take it down and see how easy it was to take down fold up and put away. Again as people were trying to dry off their cars my car was completely dry I popped the hood and was able to walk away. At the end of the day I was able to drive away with a completely dry protected car.

-Bob Potter


Linda Fleishmann Loves Her ShowCase and CarCapsule Customer Service!

linda-fleishmann-resized.jpg

We recently interviewed ShowCase owner Linda Fleishmann about her ownership experience. She is definitely a fan! 

Q: How long have has your ShowCase been in service?
A: I started using it in May of 2015

Q: What vehicle is in the capsule?
A: It’s a blue 1967 Chevrolet Caprice. Its name is Baby Blue. 

Q: What engine is in it?
A: It has a 327 with a Powerglide transmission

Q: Tell me more about the car
A: It’s all original, I’m the second owner, and it has only 28,000 miles. I found it while searching on Google. Actually, I was looking for parts for another car and came across it. It was in Pennsylvania and I hired someone to check it out. Then I had it trucked to Iowa.

Q: How did you hear about CarCapsule?
A: Google once again! The car was on the way and I started looking for car covers. I found many different covers, but then I came across the ShowCase. I really liked the idea that it didn’t touch the paint like car covers do. So it wouldn’t leave any swirls or scratches. Plus mice wouldn’t be able to get to the car. I couldn’t find any reviews, but I found the ShowCase video on YouTube. I bought my ShowCase sight unseen. 

Q: Where and how do you use your ShowCase?
A: I use it in a detached garage. I just pull the car in, zip it up, and walk away.

Q: What was the main reason you purchased your ShowCase?
A: So, I don’t have to clean the car in order to put it away. A car cover would grind and dirt and dust into the paint. The ShowCase doesn’t care if the car is dirty. That’s the big benefit. 

Q: What do you feel ShowCase best protects against in your situation?
A: I feel it protects best against accidental scratches. For example bicycles won’t fall against the car, and it protects against kids accidentally hitting the car as they take things out of the garage. 

Q: Do you ever take your Capsule with, and use it while away from home? 
A: No, but I was using the ShowCase in a different garage, and when I needed to move it to the current garage it was very easy to transport. It deflated great, and I could reset it up in about 5-10 minutes.

Q: Have you ever used your capsule for another use, besides storing/protecting your vehicle?
A: No, but it would be great if you came out with a portable green house that was based on the ShowCase. Here in the Mid-West we need green houses in the early spring and late fall. It could be used just during those times, and then be easily taken down and stored away.

Q: Have you had any problems with your ShowCase?
A: I had a warranty issue with the fan motor. CarCapsule told me they had some problems with early production fans. They shipped parts by overnight delivery to fix it. Customer service is frigging amazing – fantastic to deal with!

Q: Overall, how do you feel about your ShowCase?
A: It protects well with very little time investment. It’s perfect if you are lazy! Just unzip it and drive out. You don’t have to hassle with a cover. It’s the ultimate lazy man’s car cover. I think it is great for anyone who is interested in protecting their car. Not just collector cars – it’s appropriate for daily drivers too. 

Q: Do you have any ideas on how the ShowCase can be improved?
A: Along with the car, I store things specific to the car in the ShowCase - like cleaning stuff, a bottle of oil, etc. It would be great to have a shelving type unit to store things on. Also, a place to store in the inflation pump would be nice.

This ShowCase lineup is impressive!

 


showcase-fleet.jpg

 


 "5 stars–My cars bariatric chamber"

Paul purchased this ShowCase car for his 1996 impala ss show that he is restoring. He wanted the best of the best for his baby, and this was it. Paul says, "It keeps my car dust free, and I don't have to lift off big bulky car covers. I love that it's clear and I can see my car anytime I want.”

Paul Byrne

image1.jpg


"We have carried the CarCapsule™ in our gift shop for almost a full year now and the product almost sells itself.  We have 200,000 people come through our lobby every year.  Everyone has to touch it and kids love to punch it.  Nothing hurts it, not even the abuse we give it taking it up and down several times a month when we change displays.  None of the cars that have been displayed in the Bubble have received any damage while in it.  They stay nice and clean too.  I can't say enough about this great product.  I don't know anyone who stores a vehicle who wouldn't love this."Andy Roderick - National Corvette Museum


"I bought a CarCapsule™ last year for my mint 1971 VW convertible and love it!  This year, I placed my car in the bubble for the winter inside one of the greenhouses I have. Last week a very heavy New England Snow flattened the greenhouse, I was sure the car had some major damaged, but as I removed the destroyed building it appears that as a result of the bubble there was a cushioning effect that kept my lil beetle from sustaining any damage at all!  The bubble did receive some minor tears, but I think it can be patched.  I can't say enough about your products durability that would reflect my gratitude.  Thanks again!"Louis Glanz


c1.png       c2.png       c3.png


"One of the year's 10 Most Innovative Car-Care Products"Motor Trends Magazine


"I took my 1970 Corvette out of hibernation today.  The car was spotless, dry, and no signs of rust or corrosion. The CarCapsule™ was in an un-heated shed with a packed sand floor. I put the car in on Christmas day (the day I got the CarCapsule™ as a gift) and has not been touched since today.  Thank you for providing a product that lives up to the promises made.  Talk about product satisfaction!"Scott Jenkins


"I bought my CarCapsule™ for my Mustang about 6 years ago.  Because of all sorts of reasons I had to leave the car in the CarCapsule™ for a long, long time!  I took the Mustang out of the CarCapsule™ (which was in an outdoor garage inside the CarCapsule™) and it was clean, dry, and smelling good!  I was really impressed!  My circumstances were less than the rich guy with a Ferrarri in an air conditioned garage. Using a cotton car cover was a waste of time. Only the CarCapsule™ worked!  Thanks!  I can't wait to get another one!"Craig Scarlett
Fort Lauderdale, FL


"I had a 16 foot indoor CarCapsule™ with my car in it and my garage had a huge fire and your product saved my car, not one ounce of soot and everything else was left destroyed.  I absolutly love this product.  I'm now interested in the Outdoor CarCapsule™! Thank you very much!"

Austin


"We recently purchased our CarCapsule™ and couldn't be happier!  We live in the woods, so insects and mice are always a concern. No more with the CarCapsule™!  The garage is also used as a woodworking shop, but not a speck of sawdust ever lands on the car, or accidental bumps with tools. I used to worry about mold and mildew affecting the leather and carpet interior of our open '31 Model A, but with the constant circulating air, I know this will never be a problem!  Bottom line is, the CarCapsule™ preserves and protects an irreplaceable valuable in ways that a conventional cover could never do.  This is the best investment a vintage car owner can make.  Thank you for a fine, quality product!"Todd Gagnon


"The CarCapsule™ is an excellent product. I keep the car in a garage adjacent to the beach on the Gulf of Mexico; it can be in there for up to 8 months at a stretch. When I return, it's clean, dry and free of mold. Plus the CarCapsule™ is durable.RBL



Customers & Their Bubbles